Residents
Business

LeftPad
menubar
CLPad

DEPARTMENTS Planning/Building

Planning/Building

Related Downloads

  1. STATUTORY PUBLIC MEETING - ZONING BY-LAW
  2. Planning Fees - 2014
  3. 2013 Building Annual Report
  4. Building & By-Law Fees 2014

  5. Show All

CITY OF BROCKVILLE - PLANNING DEPARTMENT

The Planning Department provides consultative services to Council, Staff, Ratepayers and Developers with respect to land use, building and planning matters; co-ordinates development approvals; and is responsible for building and plumbing inspection related to the enforcement of the Ontario Building Code, Property Standards, Signs and Swimming Pool By-laws.

The Planning Department consists of two divisions – Planning Administration and Building & By-Law Services ( organizational chart). To assist you in your search for information, the following links have been provided to take you directly to the area of our site that may best serve you:

PLANNING ADMINISTRATION
BUILDING & BY-LAW SERVICES

The following websites and information links may be of interest to you:

Ministry of Municipal Affairs and House - Land Use Planning
The Ontario Muncipal Board
The Ontario Planning Act


Planning/Building Staff

Maureen Pascoe Merkley - Director of Planning
    Tel: (613) 342-8772 x444
    mpmerkley@brockville.com

Lorraine Bagnell - Admin Coord
    Tel: (613) 342-8772 x463
    planning@brockville.com

Jonathan Faurschou - Planner I
    Tel: (613) 342-8772 x449
    jfaurschou@brockville.com

Andrew McGinnis - Planner II
    Tel: (613) 342-8772 x421
    amcginnis@brockville.com

Brent Caskenette - Chief Building Official
    Tel: (613) 342-8772 x441
    bcaskenette@brockville.com

Margie Thom - Building Secretary
    Tel: (613) 342-8772 x425
    building@brockville.com

Andrew Turner - Inspection Officer
    Tel: (613) 342-8772 x435
    aturner@brockville.com

Linda Nastuk - Bylaw Enforcement Officer
    Tel: (613) 342-8772 x473
    lnastuk@brockville.com

Planning Administration
Building & By-Law Services Division
Pre-Consultation for Planning Applications


SidebarR
PadR
LeftPad
CLPad
SidebarR
RightPad